Contact us at 608 - 561 - 8649 or info@yourmixentertainment.com!

"one of America's best reviewed

wedding dj services!"



Quotes from over a decade of happy couples...

Below are some quotes from clients in years before I used weddingwire.com to collect my reviews. For current reviews

please use the pane on the right to view my most recent

, or visit my Wedding Wire Review Page, HERE.



Read all of our Wedding Disc Jockey Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
Megan & Nick - 9/21/2013

I have never had a more personalized service. My worries ended when Ted was waiting at the

enterence to the reception with open arms to take unnecessary items including about 10 purses

and a handful of other items. From there the night worked like clockwork. His unique ideas for

photography, dance, and toasts created a memorable experience. I would not recommend anyone

else. The involvement provided when creating and effectively communicating the itinerary assisted

in many ways. Ted even supplied last minute music with thought out instructions to the ceremony

technician. The technology and service surpasses anything I have witnessed at any other wedding.

he was awesome! I got several comments on how great the DJ was. He touched base with us before

we got started on how we wanted some things done, did a great job of making sure people were

aware about the jars for donations for a Kiss vs clanking on their glasses- Got the crowd going, very

interactive. We had a great time with him! Thanks for providing such a classy great service!! I will

highly recommend you!!!! Thanks making a great day even better!!


Jen & Rick - 8/16/2013

Ted was awesome! I got several comments on how great the DJ was. He touched base with us before we got started on how we wanted some things done, did a great job of making sure people were aware about the jars for donations for a Kiss vs clanking on their glasses- Got the crowd going, very interactive. We had a great time with him! Thanks for providing such a classy great service!! I will highly recommend you!!!! Thanks making a great day even better!!


Shawn & Nicole - 6/22/2013

Ted.....amazing job! All night I heard how you're hands down the best DJ people have seen. I know my friend Wendy wants you for her wedding. Thank you so much for everything you did, you're amazing!!! 

Jared & Crystal - 4/20/2013

Ted did an amazing job. We met initially a couple months before the event and discussed what we wanted our reception to look like, and what kind of music we liked and didn't like. He gave us some paperwork to prepare for our musical taste as well as for a trivia game that was included and that we had done at our reception. 

The few times we needed to contact him before the reception, Ted was very responsive and helpful. We had a video and a slideshow that we wanted played after dinner, and he was able to get everything set up and working properly even though we didn't have the slideshow until the day before the wedding. 

He arrived early at the venue and had everything ready to go when guests arrived. We had softer music during dinner, and dance music from around 7:45 until Midnight. The music was appropriate, and all of our requests were honored. 

One thing he did which I don't recall having seen at a wedding before, which I thought was pretty awesome, was if there was a song that the crowd didn't seem engaged with, and nobody was dancing, he wasn't afraid to fade out and start a new song. He kept the crowd engaged and we had people dancing all night long, even though it was a smaller reception. 

We had a few issues with the venue, and Ted took it upon himself to discuss with them to ensure a great experience for our guests. For example, there was loud rap music playing from an adjacent bar, and he asked the management to turn down the bass. He kept his professionalism and made sure everything was perfect for us. 

In summary, I would recommend  Ted wholeheartedly. The music was great, the lighting was great, and our guests all had only good things to say about the reception and the DJ specifically. If you want for you and your guests to have a great time, this is who you want!


‚ÄčAmber & Sherman - 11/20/2012

We had an amazing dj named Teddy, we started planning the details about 4 months ahead of the the wedding day. He was so helpful with advice and open to what ideas i had. I had a song request list on my rsvp invites and he had almost every single song which was awsome!! He coordinated like the whole reception that night, the servers were being really slow with transitions things and he helped move it along. We had the dollar dance and anniversary dance and all went very well! My dad and I wanted to do a different dance with different car themed songs and teddy put created a pre-made mix with sound effects that combined all the songs and it was perfect, we got lots of good feedback on it. The lights that were set up all over were awesome! Super cool. i would defenitly reccomend Ted to those brides out there looking for a great dj :) Thanks Teddy!!


Alexandria & David - 6/14/2013

Ted was a wonderful DJ!  He did a great job at our wedding and gave us exactly what we were looking for.  We couldn't have asked for a better person to be our DJ.  Thank you!


Jim & Wendy Fritz - 7/6/2012

Our DJ Ted was just super, so nice and a lot of fun.  

We had functions on two floors of the facility for our event -- the dance floor and lounge were downstairs, dining hall upstairs. Ted was a HUGE help with the sound system we had upstairs that we couldn't quite get figured out, and was all around pleasant, professional, and accomodating. Our guests has a great time, and Ted did a wonderful job with the music and getting them fired up and out on the dance floor. 


Mark & Lindsay 10/14/2006

Ted was the best DJ ever!!! Many people commented on how well he got everyone involved and made it entertaining and enjoyable!

We would highly recommend Ted  to others! Great to work with! We loved that everyone was up and dancing and involved within 10 minutes of beginning the reception. Thank you for providing the BEST entertainment we've ever experienced at any event!